Research & Administrative Staff

THE DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN EVOLUTIONARY BIOLOGY, HARVARD UNIVERSITY

 

 

Lab Managers


John C. Barry

Director of the Paleoanthropology Lab
Lecturer
Peabody Museum 40C | (617) 495-3720 | jcbarry@fas.harvard.edu

Research interests: primate evolution, paleontology, geology, paleoenvironments, Miocene hominoids; Parkistan, Southwestern America.

Back to Top


Nancy Lou Conklin-Brittain

Lab Manager for Nutritional Ecology Lab
Researcher
Peabody Museum 52i | (617) 495 9070 | nconklin@fas.harvard.edu

Research Interests: Nutritional ecology.

Back to Top


Susan F. Lipson

Lab Manager for the Reproductive Ecology Lab
Lecturer, Senior Researcher
Peabody Museum 56D | (617) 496-1038 | sflipson@fas.harvard.edu

Research interests: human behavioral and reproductive endocrinology, reproductive ecology.

Back to Top


Linda Reynard

Lab Manager for the Biogeochemistry Lab
Lecturer, Research Associate
Peabody Museum 58H | 617-495-8053
lreynard@fas.harvard.edu | Website

Research interests: The applications of stable isotope ratio measurements for bioarchaeology and low-temperature geochemistry.

Back to Top


Nancy Tang

Lab Manager for the Dental Hard Tissue Lab, Postdoctoral Fellow
Peabody Museum Rm. 55D | 617-496-3570 | ntang@fas.harvard.edu

Research Interests: discovering what teeth can tell us about development, life history, and death.  Dental development in humans and macaques using virtual histology and conventional laboratory techniques.

Back to Top


Picture of Meredith Reiches

Anna Warrener

Lab Manager for the Skeletal Biology Lab, Postdoctoral Fellow
Peabody Museum 53G | 617-496-8991 | awarrener@fas.harvard.edu | Website

Back to Top


Lab Safety


Larry Flynn

HEB Lab Safety Manager, Paleoanthropology Lab
Peabody Museum 40B | 617-496-3945 | ljflynn@fas.harvard.edu

Research Interests: Paleobiology of past ecosystems, especially the Neogene of South Asia and China.

Back to Top


Administrative Staff


Meg Lynch

Margaret Lynch

HEB Department Administrator
Peabody Museum 52D | (617) 496-1132 | mlynch@fas.harvard.edu

Back to Top



Meg Jarvi

Financial Associate
Peabody Museum 52C | 617-496-5043 | mjarvi@fas.harvard.edu

Back to Top




Lenia Constantinou

Staff Assistant
Peabody Museum 52B | 617-496-1193 | constantinou@fas.harvard.edu

Back to Top